Community Consultation Committees

As per the Port Authorities Act 1999 (WA), Pilbara Ports Authority (PPA) is required to establish a Community Consultation Committee (CCC) for each port under its control.

The purpose of these committees is to facilitate information sharing and consultation between the port authority and the local community. Membership of each CCC will consist of representatives from relevant local community, business and interest groups and government agencies, including local government.  The CCC's minutes will be made public on PPA’s website. 

Our current CCC's are:

No Alerts